Visit to Tewor and Porkpa Districts

Monday, 23rd August 2010
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf Thursday, August 19, braved bad weather to visit Tewor and Porkpa Districts in Grand Cape Mount County. In spite of the heavy downpour, which caused the flooding of creeks along the way, the President made brief stops at nearly every town and village, including Tieni, Manbo, Jene Wonde, Damballa, and Guassay, challenging the residents to engage in self-help initiatives to help subsidize Government’s Poverty Reduction Strategy. The residents expressed gratitude to the President for the historic visit, and called on her to improve the social conditions of the area. The visit to the area was the first by a Liberian President in 28 years.

Click on photos to view larger images.

 

 

 

 

 

More List of Photo Albums
Saturday, 21st July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has dogged to be the first sitting President Browse Album

 

Friday, 20th July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has reaffirmed the commitment of Republic of Liberia Browse Album

 

Monday, 16th July 2018
President George Weah has addressed the nation on the state of the economy Browse Album

 

Friday, 13th July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has assured Liberians that he is committed. Browse Album

 

Friday, 13th July 2018
President George Manneh Weah is not leaving any stone unturned Browse Album

 

Wednesday, 11th July 2018
President George Weah has met in audience a delegation of the Liberia National Olympic Committee Browse Album

 

Tuesday, 10th July 2018
A high-powered delegation of the Government of the People’s Republic of China. Browse Album

 

Tuesday, 10th July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has signed into law the historic Deed Browse Album

 

Monday, 9th July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has made several appointments in government Browse Album

 

Thursday, 5th July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has highlighted the historical ties Browse Album

 

Tuesday, 3rd July 2018
President George Manneh Weah has received and accepted the resignation Browse Album

 

Monday, 2nd July 2018
President George Weah has met in audience a visiting Chinese business delegation Browse Album

 

Saturday, 30th June 2018
The Cuttington University in Suakoko, Bong County. Browse Album

 

Saturday, 30th June 2018
President George Weah has admonished graduates of the Cuttington University Browse Album

 

Thursday, 21st June 2018
President George Manneh Weah has commissioned several senior government officials. Browse Album

 

 

 

Album 1 to 15 of 583