President Sirleaf Takes Part in Garbage Disposal

Thursday, 8th February 2007
On Thursday February 8, 2007, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf launched an exercise aimed at ridding the Soniewhien Community of garbage. The exercise is also being used as an opportunity to create employment for local residents of the community through the Liberia Emergency Employment Program (LEEP), spearheaded by the Ministry of Labor.

Click on photos to view larger images.

 

 

 

 

 

More List of Photo Albums
Sunday, 17th September 2017
President Sirleaf has departed the country to attend the main and marginal activities Browse Album

 

Friday, 15th September 2017
President Sirleaf has issued Executive Order No. 88 – an extension of Executive Order # 76. Browse Album

 

Thursday, 14th September 2017
President Sirleaf has inducted Dr. Ophelia Inez Weeks as the 14th President of the University of Liberia. Browse Album

 

Thursday, 14th September 2017
President Sirleaf has reaffirmed government’s commitment to the One China Policy. Browse Album

 

Thursday, 14th September 2017
President Sirleaf has applauded five personnel of the Bureau of Correction and Rehabilitation. Browse Album

 

Wednesday, 13th September 2017
Cabinet has received and reviewed the National Action Plan. Browse Album

 

Tuesday, 12th September 2017
President Sirleaf has received in audience World Bank Group Country Director to Liberia, Ghana and Sierra. Browse Album

 

Monday, 11th September 2017
President Sirleaf has described the October 2017 elections as a defining moment for Liberia. Browse Album

 

Monday, 11th September 2017
President Sirleaf has commissioned Her Excellency, Musu Jatu Ruhle, as Liberia’s Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Republic of Sierra Leone. Browse Album

 

 

Thursday, 7th September 2017
Liberia and Cote D’Ivoire have signed a Joint Communiqué Browse Album

 

Wednesday, 6th September 2017
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has addressed the African Green Revolution Forum Browse Album

 

 

Tuesday, 5th September 2017
President Sirleaf has received in audience a high-powered delegation from the National Democratic Institute (NDI). Browse Album

 

Monday, 4th September 2017
President Sirleaf has dedicated the Eighth Judicial Circuit Complex Browse Album

 

 

 

Album 76 to 90 of 583