Additional Appointments Made in Government.

Thursday, 16th August 2007
Monrovia, Liberia - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made a number of appointments in government, pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate. 

According to an Executive Mansion release Thursday night, Dr. Edward B. McClain Jr. has been appointed Minister of State for Presidential Affairs; and Hon. Tarnue Mawolo, Deputy Minister for Administration at the Ministry of Finance.

The President has also made appointments at the Public Procurement & Concessions Commission. Hon. Charles Collins and Hon. Clarence K. Momolu have been named Commissioners, respectively.

According to the release, the President has also appointed Commissioners to the Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA).  Those appointed include Hon. Nathaniel Kelvin, Commissioner; Hon. Albert Bropleh, Commissioner; Hon. Edwin R. York, Commissioner; and Hon. Lamini A. Waritay, Commissioner.