President Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Friday, 15th April 2016
Monrovia, Liberia -  President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Finance and Development Planning, Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, Central Bank of Liberia, General Auditing Commission and the Independent National Commission on Human Rights.
According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed are:
Central Bank of Liberia
Mr. Milton Weeks - Executive Governor
Mr. Kolli Tamba - Member, Board of Directors
Mrs. Elsie Dossen Badio - Member, Board of Directors
Ministry of Finance & Development Planning
Mr. Boima Kamara - Minister
Dr. James Kollie will be taking a new position soon
Independent National Commission on Human Rights
Atty. Oretha Snyder Davis - Commissioner
Atty. James Torh                       - Commissioner 
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Rev. Jervis Witherspoon - Chief of Protocol (Acting Chief of Protocol Charles Allen goes into Diplomatic Service)
Mr. Emmanuel Munyeneh - Assistant Minister for International Cooperation
Ministry of Internal Affairs
Sara K. Kullie - Mayor, Voinjama City, Lofa County
These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate were applicable.