President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments at Ministry of Agriculture and Internal Affairs; Reconstitutes Grand Bassa Community College (GBCC) Board of Trustees.

Wednesday, 17th May 2017
President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments.
President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments.
Monrovia, Liberia: President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments at the Ministries of Agriculture and Internal Affairs and reconstituted the Board of Trustees of the Grand Bassa Community College (GBCC). Those appointed are:
Ministry of Agriculture
Mrs. Seklau Wiles Minister
Ministry of Internal Affairs (Local Government)
Mr. Mark Kolleh - Commissioner, Borlorla Township, Margibi 
GBCC Board of Trustees
1. Dr. Joseph T. Isaac – Chairman
2. Rev. Dr. Samuel B. Reeves Jr., Pastor, Providence Baptist Church: Co-Chairman
3. Hon. Jerolinmek Piah, Press Secretary to the President of Liberia: Member
4. Hon J. Levi Demmah, Superintendent, Grand Bassa County: Member
5. Hon. Hans Barchue, Deputy Speaker & District # 1, Representative, Grand Bassa County: Member
6. Hon. Jonathan L. Kaipay, Senator, Grand Bassa County: Member
7. Dr. Michael Slewon, Director-General, National Commission on Higher Education: Member
8. The Minister of Education: (Ex-Officio)
9. Pastor J. Peter Gorwor, Co-Chairman of the Media Association of Grand Bassa County and Manager of  Radio Dukpah, Buchanan: Member
10. Hon. Ruth Gibson  Caesar, Mano River Women’s Peace Network (WOPNET): Co-Chairperson: Member
11. Mr. Wisseh-Weah Bestman, Government Liaison Manager, Equatorial Oil Palm (EPO): Member
12. Mr. Eric Swen, External Affairs Superintendent, Arcelor Mittal Liberia (AML): Member
13. Ms. Laurentine H. Bass, Procurement & Payable Associate, Exxon Mobil, Liberia: Member
14. Prof.  Nathaniel G. Gbessagee, Ph.D, President & CEO,  Grand Bassa Community College: Secretary
15. Dr. Emmanuel Bravy Daykeay – Member
The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberia Senate, where applicable.