President Weah Makes Initial Appointments in Government

Tuesday, 23rd January 2018
President George Weah
President George Weah
Photo Credit: Executive Mansion Photo

Monrovia, Liberia - President George Manneh Weah has in consonance with Article 54 of the 1986 Constitution of the Republic of Liberia made the following appointments in Government pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Those nominated are:  


Hon. Nathaniel F. McGill           

Minister of State & Chief of Staff

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs


Hon. Gbehzohngar M. Findley

Minister of Foreign Affair

Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Hon. Samuel D. Tweh, Jr.

Ministry of Finance & Development Planning

Minister of Finance & Development Planning


Cllr. Charles Gibson

Minister of Justice

Ministry of Justice


Maj. Gen. Daniel Dee Ziankahn (Rtd)       

Minister of National Defense

Ministry of National Defense


Brig. Gen Prince C. Johnson    

Maj. Gen. Chief of Staff-AFL