President George Manneh Weah has made Additional Appointments in Government.

Monday, 5th February 2018

Monrovia, Liberia - President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in Government pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Ministry of Health


Dr. Wilhelmina Jallah

Deputy Minister for Prevention Services

 Mrs. Joyce W. Dunbar Sherman

Assistant Minister for Administration

James Forkpa

Ministry of Labor

Assistant Minister for Administration

Alexander S. Gargu

Ministry of Finance and Development Planning

Deputy Minister for Administration

Rebecca Biao McGill

Assistant Minister for Revenue and Tax Policy

Ojukun Nyenpan

Assistant Minister for External Resource & Debt Management

Archie N. Donmo

Liberia Electricity Corporation

Deputy Managing Director Operations/Transmission and Distribution (LEC)

Joseph Y. Howe

Drugs Enforcement Agency

Deputy Director General for Operations

Marcus Soko


Deputy Managing Director for Operation

Joseph J. Tarlue

Deputy Managing Director for Administration

Tennessee Plewon III

Liberia Land Authority


 Dr. Othello Brandy

Vice Chairman

 Atty J. Adams Manobah

Commissioner for Land Administration

J. Joseph Burgess Sr.

Commissioner Land Policy & Planning

Atty. Kula Jackson

Registrar of Deeds and Title

Harry K. Sackie

Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment

Deputy Director

Joseph T. Williams

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Deputy Minister for Commerce & Trade

Nyema Wisner

Robert Flight Information Region

Deputy Secretary for Administrative Affairs

Lasana B. Sannor

Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS)

Deputy for Rural Broadcasting

Boima J.V. Boima

Liberia National Police (LNP)

Deputy Inspector General CSD/CID

Prince Mulbah

General Services Agency

Deputy Director/Operations

Edris A. Bility

Liberia Institute of Public Administration

Deputy Director General for Administration LIPA

Atty. Manneh Teah Sr.

National Port Authority

 Deputy Managing Director for Operation

 Chris Wisner

National Transit Authority (NTA)


Herbbie McCauley

Deputy Director

Myer Beaty

Ministry of Information, Cultural Affairs and Tourism

Deputy Minister Technical Services

Boakai Fofana

Deputy Minister for Administration

Daniel Gaydu

Deputy Minister for Culture & Tourism

Lance K. Gba-Gonyon

Assistant Minister for Tourism

Princess K. Turkorlon AKA Grace Roberts

Assistant Minister for Technical Services

Assistant Minister for Administration

David Kolleh

Jurah A. Sonoe

Ministry of Public Works


Mobutu Nyenpan

Deputy Minister for Technical Affairs

Claude Langley

Assistant Minister for Administration

J. Jefferson Chesson

Liberia Petroleum Regulatory Authority

Director General

Edward Smith

Deputy Director General for Operations

Matthew Jallah

Deputy Director General for Technical Services

Rufus T. Tarnue

Board Member

Cllr. Idella Cooper Shannon

Board Member

Dr. Fodee Kromah

Land Mines & Energy

Deputy Minister for Operations

Emmanuel O. Sherman

Deputy Minister for Planning and Development

Carlton Miller

Ministry of Defense

Deputy Minister for Administration

T. Olandrus Dickson

Deputy Minister for Operations

Ernest Vafee

Assistant Minister for Public Affairs

Sam Collins

Assistant Minister for Operations

Augustine Lamin

Assistant Minister for Coastguard Affairs

Rudolph Kolako

Assistant Minister for Administration

Maime Hayford Pearson

Ministry of Transport


Samuel A. Wlue

Deputy Minister for Administration & Insurance

Sirleaf Tyler

Deputy Minister for Land & Rail

J. Darius Kollie

Assistant Minister for Insurance & Administration

Nuwoe Scott

Assistant Minister for Land & Rail

Joseph Roberts

Ministry of Youth & Sports

Assistant Minister for Youth Services

Emmanuel Johnson

Assistant Minister for TVET

Millias Z. Sheriff

Ministry of Education

Deputy Minister for Instructions

Alexander Doupu

Assistant Minister for Science, Technology, Vocational & Special Education

 Henrietta M. Sackor

National Fisheries & Aquaculture Authority (NFAA)

National Fisheries

Emma Metieh Glassco

National Investment Commissions

Executive Director

Molewuleh B. Gray

Ministry of Agriculture

Assistant Minister for Research & Extension Service

Alvin C. Wesseh


Superintendent Nimba

D. Dorr Cooper

Superintendent River Gee

Philip Nyenuh

Superintendent Rivercess

Ruth Sawmadal

Superintendent Grand Gedeh

Kai Farley

Superintendent Lofa

William Tamba Kamba

Ministry of Justice

Assistant Minister for Public Safety

Atty. Fredrick F. Noah

Assistant Minister for Litigation

Atty. Wesseh A. Wesseh

National Housing Authority

Deputy Managing Director


Tugbeh C. Tugbeh

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Deputy Minister for Legal

Deweh Gray

Liberia Civil Aviation Authority

Director General of the Cabinet

J. Emmanuel Nuquay

Ministry of States for Presidential Affairs

Advisor to the President for Economic Affairs

Charles Bright

Director General of the Cabinet

Jordan Sulonteh

National Security Advisor

Jefferson S.  Kanmoh

Deputy Minister for Administration

J. Wesseh Blamoh

Ministry of Post and Telecommunication

Deputy Minister for Post & Telecommunications

Cllr. Edward Goba

Assistant Minister for Post & Telecommunications

Atty. Solomon Boe

National Bureau of Concessions

Director General

Gregory Coleman




Local Aid de Camps

B/Gen. Bob Dweh

Jr. Aid de Camp

B/Gen. Abraham S. Bolor

Lofa County

B/Gen. Wilmot K. Tompoe

Grand Bassa

B/Gen. David Boyah


B/Gen. Tarpeh S. Loumbaye

Nimba Country

B/Gen. Abraham M. Dongobo

Bomi County

B/Gen. Sam Brownell


B/Gen. Rajah Toe

River Gee

B/Gen. Boakai Sarnor

Gbarpolu County

B/Gen. Stanley G. S. Stubblefield

Margibi County

B/Gen. Theophilus T. Nah

Grand Kru Country

B/Gen.  Manneh W. Manneh

Sinoe County

B/Gen. Sampson Seyeker

Bong County

B/Gen. Harry Dorsee

Maryland County

B/Gen. Blama O. Koroma

Grand Cape Mount County