President Weah Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Wednesday, 7th February 2018

Monrovia, Liberia- President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in Government pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Liberia Immigration and Naturalization Service (LINS)

Moses K. Yebleh                           Deputy Commissioner for Administration


Liberia Land Authority

Ellen D. Pratt                                       Land Use & Management



Richmond Nagbe Tobii                      Managing Director     


National Fisheries

William Y. Boeh                                  Deputy Director for Technical Service


Center for National Document and Records

Neilleh Daituah                                   Director

Kollie Kamara                                     Deputy Director/Administration Archives


Robert International Airport

Paula Fares                                          Deputy General Manager Technical Services


Liberia National Police (LNP)

Robert Budy                                        Deputy Director/Operations             


John F. Kennedy Medical Center 

Dr. Jerry Brown                                   Acting Director General/Administrator

Dama Yekeson-Koffa                          Acting Deputy Director General/Administrator


Bureau of Concession      

Daddy Gibson                                     Deputy Director General Administration


Liberia Petroleum Refinery Company (LPRC)

Nyemadi D. Pearson                           Managing Director

Stanley Ford                                        Deputy Managing Director/Administration  


National Transit Authority (NTA)

Joseph B. Wisseh                                 Deputy Managing Director for Operations                                                 

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Emmet Reeves                                  Deputy Minister for Operations          

Edward Fineboy                                 Assistant Minister for Operations

Paulita C.C.  Wieh                              Deputy Minister for Urban Affairs

Abubakak Bah                                                Assistant Minister for Urban Affairs


Ministry Post & Telecommunication

Cllr.  Cooper Kruah                             Minister

Melvin Yealu                                       Assistant Minister for Administration

Cyrus Kamara                                     Assistant Minister for Research & Planning


Ministry of Labor

Togba Porte                                        Assistant Minister for Trade Union Affairs


Ministry of Justice

Cllr. Musa F. Dean                              Minister                      


Ministry of Education

Felecia Sackey Donsumah                  Assistant Minister for Elementary & Secondary Education

Othello W. Nimely                             Assistant Minister of Education for Student Personnel Services

Henrietta M. Sackor                            Assistant Minister for General Administration

Dominic D. N. Kweme                            Assistant Minister for Research & Planning

James A. Massaquoi                           Assistant Minister for Fiscal Affairs & Human Resources

Gayflor Y. Washington                       Assistant Minister for Teacher Education


Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Amb. Jarjar Kamara                            Senior Ambassador-At-large

Amb. Ibrahim Nyei                             Ambassador-At-Large

Amb. Robert Y. Lormia, II                   Ambassador-At-Large

Adonis Z. Greaves                               Assistant Minister of Foreign Affairs

Austin Spiller                                       Assistant Minister for Administration

Naomie Gray                                      Assistant Minister for Afro-Asian Affairs

Rosetta N. Jackollie                            Assistant Minister for Legal Affairs

Maxwell P. Vah                                  Assistant Minister for American Affairs

Sylvester K. Pewee                               Assistant Minister for Public Affairs

Sherdrick M. Jackson                          Assistant Minister for International Cooperation & Economic Affairs

Abratha P. Doe                                   Assistant Minister for European Affairs