President Weah Constitutes BWI Board

Friday, 14th September 2018
President Weah
President Weah
Photo Credit: Executive Mansion Photo

Monrovia, Liberia - President George Manneh Weah has constituted the Board of Directors of the Booker Washington Institute (BWI).


The Statutory and Non-Statutory members named to the Board Include:



Ministry of Education                                     -           Chair & Ex-Officio

Ministry of Youth & Sports                             -           Member

Ministry of Finance

& Development Planning                                -           Member

Ministry of Agriculture                                   -           Member

Ministry of Labor                                            -           Member

Ministry of Public Works

BWI Alumni Association                                  -           Member

Margibi County Superintendent                     -           Member

NASSCORP                                                       -           Member

Firestone-Liberia                                             -          Member

Principal & CEO of BWI                                  -          Secretary



Mr. John Youboty                                            -           Member

Mr. Jackson J. Paye                                         -           Member

Mrs. Adoley Sonii                                            -           Member

Mr. Alexander B. Cummings                          -           Member

Mr. George Abijaoudi                                     -           Member

Mr. Kenneth Y. Best                                        -           Member

Mr. Ezzat Eid                                                   -           Member

Mr. Harris Fomba Tarnue                               -           Member

Arcelor Mittal-Liberia                                     -           Member