More Appointments Made in Government

Sunday, 14th October 2007
Monrovia, Liberia - The President of Liberia, Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, has today made the following appointments in Government:

  1. Hon. Anthony D. Kromah, Minister, Ministry of National Security;
  2. Hon. Marcus Dahn, Deputy Minister for Administration, Ministry of Post and Telecommunications;
  3. Hon. Johnson N. Gwaikolo, Deputy Minister for Administration, Ministry of Foreign Affairs;
  4. Hon. Arthur Richelieu Mitchell, Assistant Minister for Regional Development, Research &  Extension, Ministry of Agriculture;
  5. Hon. Chea B. Garley, Assistant Minister for Technical Affairs, Ministry of Agriculture;
  6. Mrs. Ruth Jappah Samukai, Commissioner, Liberia Telecommunications Authority;
  7. Dr. Samuel Toe, Director, National Museum; and
  8. Mrs. Betty Breeze Doe, Acting Mayor, Zwedru City.

Additionally, the President has appointed the following members of the LEITI Multi-Stakeholders Group:

  1. Hon. Gbenzongar Finley, Chairman, Senate Standing Committee on Lands, Mines and Natural  Resources;
  2. Hon. Zan-Zan Karwor, Chairman, National Traditional Council of Chiefs;
  3. Mr. Rudolph Merab, President, Liberia Timber Association; and
  4. The President, Miners and Brokers Association.