President Weah Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Friday, 18th October 2019

Photo Credit: Executive Mansion

Monrovia, Liberia:  The President of Liberia, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in government. The appointments affecting ministries, agencies and commissions as well as the University of Liberia (UL) take immediate effect though subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

Edwin Juah                                       Assistant Minister /European Affairs


Ministry of Internal Affairs

Esiaka Sheriff                                  Assistant Minister for Research, Planning & Development

Ministry of Mines & Energy

George Gontor                             Deputy Minister/Energy

William T. Thompson II                Assistant Minister for Energy


Ministry of Agriculture

Dr. George T. Forpoh Jr.                Deputy Minister/Regional Development, Research & Extension


Ministry of National Defense

Tarplah Davies                                 Deputy Minister for Operations


Ministry of Post & Telecommunication 

Varney Okai                                    Deputy Minister for Operations                                                            


Civil Law Court

Cllr. J Kennedy Peabody                  Resident judge Sixth judicial circuit 

Replacing Associate justice Yusif Kaba                                            


Liberian Embassy in Washington DC

Al Jerome Chede                             Minister Counselor for Press & Public  Affairs


Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission

Cllr.  Nbuduis Nwabudike             Chairman

Kanio Bai Gbala                              Vice Chairperson 

Charles Gibson                                Commissioner



George Howe                                 Member                   

Checago Bright-Sawo                    Member

Cllr.  Alexandra Zoe                        Member


Civil Service Agency

Teetee Pailey                                   Deputy Director General for Administration


Rural Renewable Energy

Joseph T. Williams                          Executive Director 


Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment

Mariama M. Koon                         Deputy Executive Director


Liberia Medicine & Health Products Regulatory Authority

Keturah Chupee Smith                 Executive Director 


Center for National Documents and Record Agency ( CNDRA)

Mr. Emmanuel Lomax                  Director General 


National Food Assistance Agency 

C. Neileh Daitauoh                         Director                                                       


National Housing Authority

Henry Clarke                                    Deputy Managing Director/Operations


Mittal Operating Company Board Representative to the Board

Dr. Gonsahn Mattaldi                 Member


Liberia Electrical Corporation (LEC) Board

Cllr. Charles Gibson                       Chairman


National Oil Company of Liberia Board(NOCAL)

Richard B. Devine                           Chairman


Liberia Petroleum Refinery Company (LPRC):

Randolph Cooper                           Chairman


University of Liberia

Dr. Julius Sawolo Nelson              President