Pres. Weah Makes Nominations in Government

Sunday, 29th August 2021

Photo Credit: Executive Mansion

Monrovia, Liberia - The President of the Republic, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in Government affecting the Ministries of Information, Culture and Tourism, Agriculture, Labor and Internal Affairs.


Dr. Weah made the appointments on Sunday evening, August 29, 2021.


The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Those appointed include:

Ministry of Information

Grace P. Tarwo                                              Assistant Minister for New Media & National Branding

Ministry of Agriculture

Anthony A. C. Barclay                                   Assistant Minister/Technical Service

Ministry of Labour

Patrick J. Nixon                                             Assistant Minister for Alien Registration

Eric D. Kpayea                                              Inspector General

Ministry of Internal Affairs

R. Matenokay Tingban                                  Deputy Minister/Operation

Grand Gedeh County Local Government

Mr. Philip Joh                                     Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Mr. Eric G. Gbeior                              County Relieving Commissioner

Jackson B. Quewon                           Superintendent

                                                           Gbarzon Statutory District

Mrs. Felicia B. Dowailty                     Gboe Geewon Township

                                                           Gbarzon Statutory District       

Phillip Dorbor                                     Superintendent

                                                           Konobo Statutory District

Mr. Elijah Zabay                                 District Commissioner

                                                           Gboe-Ploe Administrative District

Mr. George Gbarweay                        Relieving Commissioner

                                                          Gbarzon Statutory District

J. Zkannie Kinyea                              Commissioner

                                                           B'hai Administrative District

Philip Barjibo                                      Commissioner

                                                           Putu Administrative District

Othello Belleh Zoway                         Commissioner

                                                          Konobo Administartive District Commissioner

Mr. Joseph G. Tarlue                          Commissioner

                                                           Glio-Twarbo Administrative District

Gauan Boye Belleh                            Commissioner

                                                           Cavalla Administrative District Commissioner

Constance Chea                                Commissioner

                                                          Tolbertville Township

Albert Monwen                                  Assistant Superintendent

                                                          Gbarzon Statutory District

Mr. Edwin Campbell                           Inspector

                                                          Gboe-Ploe Admiistrative District

Edwin G. Gbomena                           Inspector

                                                          Gbarzon Statutory District

Grand Kru County Local Government

Gbalee Quaye                                   Asst. Superintendent for Development Buah Statutory District

Cllr. Tweh Wesseh                             Judge, Labor Court  


Sinoe County Local Government

Alvin B. Wesseh                             Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Kulah Wiah                                     Relieving Commissioner

                                                       Wacaba Statutory District

Mr. Roland Polo                             Statutory Superintendent

                                                      Sanquin Statutory District                   

K. Edward Norman, Sr                  Superintendent

                                                      Wacaba Statutory District

A. Caine Tarwho                           Development Superintendent

                                                     Wacaba Statutory District

Sinoe County Community College Board of Directors        

Prof. Geegbae A. Gbeegbae          Chairman

Rev. J. Noah Jaysay                      Co-Chairman

Hon. Tanneh Brunson                   Member

Mr. Eric Goll                                    Member

Prof. Jerry B. Nyangbae                Member

Nimba County – Local Government

Rubben Kpayor                           City Mayor, Bahn

Bong County – Local Government

Moses Stuberfield                       County Inspector

Junior Giddings                           Commissioner

                                                    Sanoyea District    

William T. Lincoln                        General Town Chie

                                                    Sanoyea Clan

Samuel Dennis                            General Town Chief

                                                     Walapolu Clan

Richard Yarkpawolo                     General Town Chief

                                                      Nyailla Clan

Ma Gbolong Kamara                     Chief Elder

                                                      Sanoyea Clan

Cllr. Cornelius F. Wennah              Judge Criminal Court E


Higher Education

Dr. Edward Lama Wonkeryor (PHD)         Director General

Nimba Community College

Dr. Jesse Mongrue                                    President

Central Agricultural Research Institute (CARI)

Dr. Victor H Sumo                                      Executive Director


Lawrence George                                      Deputy Director Administration/LISGIS


National Identification Registry

Marcus G.W. Pyne                                            Deputy Director General/ Administration

Cooperative Development Agency

Eugene S. Joboe Jr                                    Deputy Register General for Community Services

Mohammed Jalloh                                       Deputy Register General for Program and Youth Development

Liberia Board of Tax Appeal

Cllr. Thompson Jappah                                Chair

Cllr. David Kolleh                                          Member

Liberia Electricity Corporation

Bishop Dr. Josiah K. Pah  Sr.                        Member  of the Board

John F. Kennedy Medical Board

Bishop Sammy A. David                                  Member of the Board

Bureau of State-Owned Enterprises

Jamoil P. Cummings                                           Director- General

Sriya Musu Momolu Isodje                                Deputy for Administration/Finance

Alieu Mohammed Massaley                               Deputy for Operation