President Boakai
President Boakai

President Boakai Appoints Members of the Council of the Liberia Standards Authority

Executive Mansion, Monrovia – His Excellency Joseph Nyuma Boakai, Sr., President of the Republic of Liberia, has constituted the Council of the Liberia Standards Authority.

Those appointed are:    

1.    Amin Modad, Minister of Commerce and Industry, Chairperson (Statutory) 
2.    Dr.  J. Alexander Nuetah, Minister of Agriculture, Member (Statutory)
3.    Dr. Louise Kpoto, Minister of Health, Member (Statutory)
4.    Boima Kamara, Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Member (Statutory)
5.    Roland L. Giddings, Minister of Public Works, Member (Statutory)
6.    Dr. Emmanuel Urey Yarkpawolo, Executive Director of Environmental Protection Agency, Member (Statutory)
7.    National Consumer Council, Member (Statutory)
8.    Liberia Business Association, Member (Statutory
9.    Liberia Chamber of Commerce, Member (Statutory)
10.    Association of Liberian Universities, Member (Statutory)
11.    Amb. Charles A. Snetter, Ambassador At Large, Member
12.    Director General of the Liberia Standards Authority, Secretary-Non-Voting member (Statutory)

President Boakai further calls on all those appointed to continue to demonstrate diligence, commitment, integrity, professionalism, and loyalty in service to country.