President Boakai
President Boakai

Two Suspended Members Of LTA Board Of Commissioners Tender In Resignation

Executive Mansion, Monrovia - President Boakai has accepted the resignation of suspended Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA), Commissioners Osborne K. Diggs and James Gbarwea.

In separate letters, the former officials expressed their profound gratitude to the President for his steadfast leadership in steering the country's progress and development and pledged their unwavering commitment to the ongoing investigation.

They assured President Boakai of their dedication to upholding the highest standards of integrity and cooperation.

The suspended former Commissioners made it clear that they would not be obstructive in any manner and would fully support the President's constitutional authority.

President Boakai expressed his appreciation and thanked them for their service to the Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA).